The Prime Minister and state and territory leaders have held their first National Cabinet Meeting in more than a month and have discussed a plan top reopen by the end of the year.

Scott Morrison announced all states and territories – except WA – have agreed on a framework to reopen their borders by Christmas 2020.

“Certainly, seven out of the eight states and territories will be open and that’ll be a great day for Australia, you never know, there might be eight,” he said on Friday.

Morrison also said there’s a plan to help bring back the more than 32,000 Australians stranded overseas and to increase

“All jurisdictions have offered their support, particularly to provide flexibility around caps to enable us to get the most vulnerable Australians home.”



Missed Laurel Gary & Mark? Catch up by clicking play below and join us from 5:30AM every weekday!