Peter Frampton who played guitar for David Bowie on his 1987 Glass Spider Tour has announced full details of his latest studio album, Acoustic Classics, which features unplugged versions of many of his best-known songs.  The 11-track collection will be released on February 26.

Acoustic Classics boasts stripped renditions of such memorable Frampton tunes as “Show Me the Way,” “Baby, I Love Your Way,” “Do You Feel Like We Do” and “I’m in You.” The album also includes one brand-new tune, “All Down to Me,” which Peter co-wrote with his frequent collaborator Gordon Kennedy. Acoustic Classics was produced by Frampton and mixed by Grammy-winning engineer Jeff Balding.

“The approach I took on this was that each song came across as if you are the first person to hear this song after I wrote it,” Frampton says of the project. “I had to reverse engineer each song in order to get this result, which I feel I achieved.”

Acoustic Classics is available for pre-order now at iTunes, and those ordering the album will receive a free download of “Do You Feel Like I Do.”  In addition, a special bundle featuring a CD copy of the album, an autographed print of the lyrics of “Do You Feel Like We Do” and a set of custom picks can be ordered exclusively at Peter reports that a two-LP vinyl edition of the album will be released sometime in the Northern spring.

You can listen to the new acoustic version of “Do You Feel Like We Do” now at Frampton’s official Facebook page.

In celebration of the release of Acoustic Classics, Peter will be featured on a new music show on the Audience Network in the US that will air March 4.

Also in conjunction with Acoustic Classics, Frampton will launch a new leg of his U.S. Raw unplugged tour that kicks off March 9 in Tucson, Arizona, and runs through to a March 26 concert in Tacoma, Washington. The shows will feature Frampton accompanied by Kennedy, as well as by his son, singer/guitarist Julian Frampton, who will be a special guest at the gigs.


Here is the full track list of Acoustic Classics:

“Fig Tree Bay”

“Wind of Change”

“All I Want to Be (Is by Your Side)”

“Show Me the Way”

“Lines on My Face”


“Sail Away”

“Baby, I Love Your Way”

“All Down to Me”

“Penny for Your Thoughts”

“Do You Feel Like We Do”

“I’m in You”