Nirvana’s self-titled best-of compilation album is getting the vinyl treatment. The 14-track collection will be released as a 45-rpm double LP, as well as a 33-rpm single LP, on August 28.

Released in 2002 eight years after Kurt Cobain’s death Nirvana featured the previously unreleased studio version of “You Know You’re Right,” which is the last song the band ever recorded. “You Know You’re Right” reached number one on both Billboard’s Alternative Songs and Mainstream Rock Songs charts.

Nirvana also includes many of Nirvana’s classic tracks, such as Bleach’s “About a Girl,” Nevermind’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit” and In Utero’s “Heat-Shaped Box.”

Here is the track list for the vinyl edition of Nirvana:

“You Know You’re Right”

“About a Girl”

“Been a Son”



“Smells Like Teen Spirit”

“Come as You Are”


“In Bloom”

“Heart-Shaped Box”


“Pennyroyal Tea”

“Rape Me”


“All Apologies”

“The Man Who Sold the World”


Missed Laurel Gary & Mark? Catch up by clicking play below and join us from 5:30AM every weekday!