It’s been a couple of months since Paul Simon announced he’s releasing a new studio album titled Stranger to Stranger later this year, now the legendary singer/songwriter has revealed the exact date, June 3, as well as the full track listing.

Simon’s new project sees him experimenting with unusual instruments and new collaborators for Stranger to Stranger.  A song called “Insomniac’s Lullaby” features custom-made instruments created by 20th century American composer and theorist Harry Partch.

Four tracks on the record feature collaborations between Simon’s percussionist and a group of Flamenco musicians. In addition, you’ll hear three other songs with an Italian electronic dance music artist named

Clap! Clap!

On the experimintation making Stranger to Stranger, Paul Simon notes, “It’s about getting you to actually hear something in a new way. It’s about making music that sounds old and new at the same time; music with a sense of mystery.”

Paul adds, “Sound is the theme of this album as much as it’s about the subjects of the individual songs. If people get that, I’ll be pleased…The right song at the right time can live for generations. A beautiful sound, well that’s forever.”

One of the tracks ‘Wristband” can now be heard at and at the Concord Music Group’s SoundCloud page.


Stranger to Stranger, Simon’s follow-up to 2011’s So Beautiful or So What, will be available on CD, as a digital download and as a two-LP 180-gram vinyl set. The standard version of the album features 11 songs, while deluxe CD and digital editions include several bonus tracks.

Paul Simon will launch a North American tour on April 29 at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival and wind down with a June 30-July 1 stand in Forest Hills, New York.

Here is the full track list to the standard version of Stranger to Stranger:

“The Werewolf”



“The Clock”

“Street Angel”

“Stranger to Stranger”

“In a Parade”

“Proof of Love”

“In the Garden of Edie”


“The Riverbank”

“Cool Papa Bell”

“Insomniac’s Lullaby”