4KQ 693AM
Good Times & Great Classic Hits

Now Playing:

Loading...
Listen on

How To Turn 7 Days Off Into 17 Without Upsetting The Boss

In desperate need of a holiday but simply don’t have enough annual leave banked up?

We’ve got some good news for you.

There are some simple hacks that allow you to DOUBLE your holiday time, and maximize your annual leave in 2017. 

InsureandGo has crunched the numbers and revealed how you can turn a handful of annual leave days into a holiday worth taking.

Aussie’s can get 17 days off by only using seven days of leave, if they book their holiday for Friday, April 14 through to Friday, April 28. 

If you’re looking for a shorter trip, you can turn five days off into almost two weeks if you holiday from Friday, April 14 to Wednesday, April 26.

If you don’t want to travel during the Easter break, you might want to consider the Queens Birthday long weekend. If you take Saturday, June 3 to Monday, June 12 off work – four days – you could holiday for ten days.

How could you even consider not going away now?

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN 2017

National

Friday, April 14: Good Friday

Monday, April 17: Easter Monday

Tuesday, April 25: Anzac Day

Monday, December 25: Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 26 Boxing Day/Proclamation Day (SA)

NSW

Saturday, April 15: Easter Saturday

Sunday, April 16: Easter Sunday

Monday, June 12: Queen’s Birthday

Monday, October 2: Labour Day

Source: news.com.au

Share this: