4KQ 693AM
Good Times & Great Classic Hits

Now Playing:

Listen on

Troy Cassar-Daley Nominated For CMC award

Australia's international country superstar Keith Urban will go head-to-head with US group Lady Antebellum at this year's Country Music Channel awards.

Urban is up against the Grammy Award-winning group for both International Artist Of The Year and International Video Of The Year.

The CMC Awards, now in its fifth year, leaves the decision making in the hands of the fans - allowing them to cast their vote and choose their favourite country artist in each category.

For the first year, the awards ceremony will be held in Queensland, with plans for it to stay there for the next three years.

Country crooners Adam Brand and Morgan Evans and music trio The McClymonts are up for three awards each at this year's ceremony, vying for Oz Artist Of The Year and Australian Video Of The Year.

The McClymonts are also up for Group or Duo of the year while Evans and Brand will contest the Oz Artist of The Year.

It will be a busy night for Evans, even if he fails to take home an award, as the Newcastle-born country singer is also hosting the event on Thursday March 12.

The CMC finalists:

* Oz Artist Of The Year: Adam Brand, Adam Harvey, McAlister Kemp, Morgan Evans, The McClymonts

* Male Oz Artist Of The Year: Adam Brand, Adam Harvey, Morgan Evans, Travis Collins, Troy Cassar-Daley

* Female Oz Artist Of The Year: Amber Lawrence, Catherine Britt, Christie Lamb, Jasmine Rae, Kasey Chambers

* New Oz Artist Of The Year: Adam Eckersley Band, Christie Lamb, Jared Porter, Matt Cornell, Victoria Avenue

* Group Or Duo Of The Year: McAlister Kemp, O'Shea, The McClymonts, The Wolfe Brothers, The Viper Creek Band

* Australian Video Of The Year: Fight Me (McAlister Kemp), Here's To You And I (The McClymonts), Like A Tornado (Morgan Evans), She Don't Know She's Beautiful (Adam Harvey), What Your Love Looks Like (Adam Brand)

* International Video Of The Year: Bartender (Lady Antebellum), Cop Car (Keith Urban), Girl In A Country Song (Maddie & Tae), Lookin' For That Girl (Tim McGraw), Play It Again (Luke Bryan)

*The CMC Awards will be held at the Queensland Performing Arts Centre (QPAC) in Brisbane on Thursday March 12 .


Share this: